When I saw on the local news earlier in the week that they had arrested a guy for a murder committed over 30 years ago of a Vanderbilt student, Marcia Trimble went through my marcia.jpgmind.  Now, they are indeed investigating this man in regards to Marcia’s murder.

For those who are not in the Nashville area or who weren’t in 1975, the kidnapping and subsequent discovery of Marcia Trimble, a 9 year old girl who disappeared while delivering Girl Schout cookies, had all of the area riveted.  I will never forget the whole thing of searching for her and then on Easter Sunday, while we were having an Easter Egg hunt at the McNamee’s house, we heard that they had found Marcia dead in somebody’s garage, underneath a swimming pool.  I was 6 years old and remember this being the first time I realized something really bad could happen to children.  How wonderful it would be for Marcia’s family to be able to see justice brought.

On a much lighter and certainly of no importance note, I noticed something last night.  Everybody knows Barney Rubble had no eyeballs.  What I noticed for the first time is that Wilma Flintstone also did not have eyeballs, however, Fred Flintstone and Betty Rubble DID have eyeballs

It makes me giggle to see both of my boys get all excited about the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade.  It’s just cute.  It was even cuter to see Grascals Fiddler Jimmy Mattingly fiddling in Herald Square with Dolly Parton.

My poor mother had her fridge go out yesterday, her toilet messed up so bad…so bad she had to have all the pipes leading to it under her house replaced cause they were so old and she’s been dealing with a kidney infection for weeks. Poor Mimi.

44 years ago today, JFK was murdered in Dallas.kennedys_dallas1.jpg

A belated happy birthday yesterday to the Engineering Brother In Law. princess_dad.jpg

Happy Thanksgiving to one and all. 

Give thanks to the Lord for He is good. His steadfast love endures forever.  Psalm 118