Archive for December 20th, 2007

Just Like The Ones I Used To Know

bilde.jpg

Nashville had a white Christmas in 1962.  Nashville also had a white Christmas the first year my family lived here in 1969.  I have never seen a real, live, white Christmas.  When I say “white”, I don’t mean a dusting.  I don’t want to see the first blade of grass poking through.  I want snow.

The thing about the above picture, which came from the Tennessean’s fabulous online photo gallery, is not so much the snow, but, look how cheap gas was.  Can you imagine??

What sharp-eyed person knows which main thoroughfare this is?

Jesus Junk

I found this site through the Dry Spot’s friend, Fluffernutter. It is perhaps my most favorite website ever, next to Plaid Stallions and Ugly Christmas Lights.  Bad nativity scenes that are so bad, they’re wonderful.

Nativities that include Santa in any form make me want to hurl.  Especially Santa’s dressed in blue.lostchild.jpg

I wish I still had my Jesus doll I was given as a gag gift from one of my former boss’s at the Jesus Place.  You pushed the little red heart and Jesus sang “You Light Up My Life.” 

The HT Gets Her Chest X-Rayed

The Holy Tara is better today.  She was in a bad way before the Doc put her on some sort of steroid.  She was arguing with me and worried about her hair last night so that means she’s on the road to recovery.

The HT went to have a chest X-ray yesterday.  She was hurting so the Doc, probably to shut me  up since I was worried about the weird pneumonias (bad part about being the Cootie Queen, I guess, is knowing about that stuff).  The X-ray came out fine.

I was not the one who took her to have a picture made of her chest.  Mr. Smiff did those honors.  I wish I could’ve been the one to take her because her X-ray technician was a transvestite.  She said he looked like a man, had man hands, talked like a man and smelled like a man but had women’s hair and makeup.  (I asked her if she/he smelled like beef and cheese like the fake Santa in Elf did).

Interestingly,  the HT started to perk up after her visit to the Imaging Center. Go figya.

Oh…and the title of today’s “Oprah?”  “Burning Questions For Miley Cyrus.”  Like, is Oprah turning into the modern day Tiger Beat?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.