Archive for January 30th, 2008

Crappity Crap

Newscoma…I didn’t mean to lose my wonderful template.  That’s what I get for playin’.

A Decision

Nobody has asked and I don’t know that anybody cares, really, but, I think I know who I’m going to vote for in this Presidential election.  I’m not political and don’t engage in political arguments or discussions, as a rule.  With all this Super Tuesday stuff coming up it’s been on my mind and I made my decision the other morning when I was getting ready for work.

The winner is….

 4_62_clinton_hillary_0307.jpg

Why?  Not cause I’m a feminist although I do think a woman can do the job as good as any man, plus with multi-tasking skills get more accomplished.  The big reason…healthcare and the economy.  That’s it. 

 So what if she’s not icky gooey sweet and charming?  Charm and fashion sense doesn’t mean a hill of beans if my house is foreclosed (y’all have NO idea how close we’ve been to that before) and I’ve got some horrendous disease and can’t afford to go to the doctor because I was laid off. 

I don’t care if gay people can legally marry.  Let them.  If you don’t like it, fine.  In the grand scheme, is it more important that the guys that live across the street from my mother can legally be married or is it more important that the  young mom who had to have valve replacement surgery and because she was unable to afford her copay, not go for a follow up doctors appointment and then died at 35 years old? Helloooooo?  No  brainer.  Doesn’t mean I don’t love Jesus.  Ding dong…..reality is calling.

Dang, I’m Good

I couldn’t sleep last night.  It wasn’t the wind keeping me up. (Boy, that was some breeze wasn’t it?).  Just couldn’t sleep.

I finally went to sleep about 3:30.

Sometime in the morning, I’m sleeping and I hear Meredith Viera’s voice.  I’m not supposed to hear Meredith whilst I’m betwixt sleeping and waking. No, I’m supposed to hear Holly, Aaron and Tim.

Mr. Smiff nudges me…”I thought you were up.”  It was 7:15.  I’m supposed to be at work at 8:00.

Praise the Lord  and my flatiron that this was not one of those mornings that my hair was sticking straight up in the air, as it does most mornings. 

I have a talent of being able to get ready quick.  Even when I have to blowdry and fix the hair, I’m quick.  I’m quicker than Mr. Smiff even.  I even made coffee.
Luckily, the traffic was not bad and I was at work on time.   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.