Archive for September 14th, 2008

I’ve introduced y’all to Matt hadn’t I? Some of y’all know him already.  Matt is my pastor.  (I make it sound like he’s all mine.) He’s my “spiritual guru.”  Heh.  That probably makes him cringe.  Not as much as “Reverend” would though. 

Matt is not your Ma-Maw’s Baptist preacher….Not just cause he makes cool videos.  His whole style and approach to ministering is just so…Matt.  I think I relate to him so well cause he is my brutha, not only in Jesus, but, in all things of an Attention Deficted nature.

Good and exciting stuff is happening down Indian Lake Rd. at Bluegrass. You arta come check it out.

A Wack ‘O Ouis-ah

The DQ went to see Steel Magnolias at our local community theater last night.  Came home wanting to watch the movie. 

Now, I’ve seen this movie about 1800 times.  I can recite the dang thing verbatim.  I haven’t seen SM in a good while til we watched it on OnDemand just now.

Dadgum…when Shelby dies and all that and the graveyard scene?  Still makes me bawl and then bust out laughing.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.