I’m all up in this Facebook thing, right? Every week, I’m running across yet another kid that i remember little details about that they don’t even remember themselves.  It’s a fun way to waste time.

I was chatting on the FB chatter thingy with my longtime peep, the infamous Murrey Gropp.  (Murrey, you need to start a blog…I mean, serrusly) Murrey was telling about his prom date.  I wanted more details so ol’ Mur’ rings me up and we had us a little reunion ala TMobile.  I guess we talked for an hour. 

 Oh gosh, Murrey had me howling talking about this kid and that one but the funniest story…he was talking about this particular kid we grew up with.  He asked if I knew where Kid was.  I said I didn’t, HOWEVER, I had been talking to his big sis on Facebook.  (Said Kid’s identity will remain anonymous to protect the…innocent…or something like that). 

I told Murrey that Said Kid’s dad had passed away some years ago and he told of how he and Kid used to hang out a lot and when he was real young, he’d spend the night over there.  Kid’s dad apparently had a penchant for Vodka and water and would get loaded and talk to the boys like they was hanging out in a truckstop.  He’d call them “Little F#$%ers.”

So maybe thats not “funny” but then, it is hilarious to me.  My parents never did nothing funny like that.  All my dad did was play “Auld Lang Syne” on this trumpet on New Year’s and “Stars and Stripes Forever” on the 4th of July.  I’m glad he didnt get intoxicated and cuss at my friends. 

I ran across this picture on the profile of another former Brentwood Bruin and I hope he doesn’t mind me putting it up here….totally made me laugh very loudly and be amused.

n1626840900_1967

I’m so jealous.  I want a picture like Robby’s got!