Regarding the Facebook craze of late, I often hear people say, mostly in a condescending tone, “I don’t have time for that.”    That’s fine but you know what, I’m grateful for Facebook cause I’ve been able to re-connect with some people that I have known longer than anybody, just about, besides family.

004

You didn’t know that Simon Cowell actually was from Brentwood and the British accent was fake, didja?  Heh.  Just playing…that’s not Simon, although he looks like him.  That’s Casey. 

n1030445735_30298326_3473

Not bad for a buncha 40 year olds, huh?

And this is my Soul Brother, Murrey.  He has the most wonderful Signifigant Othah, Melissa…I just love her. 

011

I have had  conversations with famous comedians like Minnie Pearl, Sheb Wooley, Larry the Cable Guy, Mike Snider, Archie Campbell, and others.  Murrey can get me laughing  just about more than anybody and I was in pain from bellysplittin’ laughter last night.

Those truly linked don’t need correspondence. When they meet again after many years apart, Their friendship is as true as ever. Deng Ming-Dao

