While I wait for the final confirmation of whether I am officially hired (assuming no illicit drugs show up in my test, ya know) I don’t ever remember being as bored as I am now.

Because of the whole “Unemployment” status, I can’t be running around lunching, shopping and what-not everyday. All my friends are employed during the day. I’m not one of those School Moms that can be of any use to the school other than to maybe monitor the cafeteria and pass out napkins. (#2′s school has people who do this. It makes me laugh. I don’t know why. Nothing wrong with actually doing that but anyway…)

Daytime television is as horrid as ever. I don’t watch soaps. I catch a few minutes of one here and there but it’s not because of my being sucked into the story but seeing people like Tad on All My Children and being amazed at how he doesn’t look like the Tad of my youth. Then, I’m reminded that was like 1982 when I watched that show. Holy. Crap.

My house is clean. Ok. except for that need-to-clean-the-fridge thing. I’m gonna do that here in a minute.

Chris had sent me a link to a funny blog the other day and I realized that I’m kinda behind on funny blogs.

So, Internets, help me here….direct me to some blogs that I don’t know of that will make me  laugh out loud.  I haven’t been up on lotsa blogs other than my regular ones so while I’m cleaning the refrigerator…post some blog addresses in the comments section, would ya?

Help a bored girl out.

If this thing doesn’t pan out, I am so serious that Golden Arches may be in my future.  I was not cut out for this!