I have not been any sorta sick in over 2 years.  None at all.  I was home for three months and had some sinus stuff but sickly?  No. 

I started getting the sore throat last night.  I feel like crap today.  Third day on the New Gig, I’ve got some sorta crud.  I am the Poster Child for Murphy’s Law.

Work was good today though.  I’m just in the training process now which will last for 8 weeks.  5 of those weeks will be in the classroom and then I’ll go to transition. 

I’m not blogging where I’m working for a few reasons.  It’s a very large company (some of you know where/what) and it’s not that I’m afraid a crazy nutjob/apeshit stalker/ angry wife will show up or nothing like that, but, if you knew where it was, what I was doing, you’d get why I’m not telling the Internets where I’m working.   Just know it’s a good, stable company and I think I’m going to like it a lot.

I had a moment today that I realized that maybe I’m really becoming a grown up.

I was wanting one of Newscoma and Them’s puppies.  I’ve never gone this long in my life without having a dog.  I need a sidekick.  (I really don’t need a four legged one while I would not be so opposed to a two legged one who amuses me and looks good in a Wife Beater) 

I was all imagining me and one of these cute little things and then my pal Scott got all logical and mature about it and I realized that just cause I want one of those darlin’s, doesn’t mean I should get one and there are about ten billion reasons I shouldn’t get one of them, so I will not. 

Ok and Eric’s guess that Mama Dog might have some Bull Terrier in her and the idea of having an animal with “Bull” in the breed name, poses a psychological thing for me.  I know Aunt B and others would beg to differ but there’s personal reasons for that too. 

I just want it noted that I did not act on impulse before thinking it through.  I guess that’s parta that whole ADD thing and all that. 

 Near ’bout every animal I’ve owned as an adult was gotten on impulse, four of those impulses still residing at the home of my First and Second Husband.  Those wonderful little dogs are so glad to see me when I show up over there, they “talk” to me and do their little “happy wiggles.”  I felt like I would be cheating on them.  bogie-chelseaThat’s probably all kindsa twisted and stuff to think that but, I can’t help it. 

Another “impulse” though was part of our family for 15 years and I still miss her a lot.  I saw a puppy on Petfinder that looked EXACTLY like Chloe did when she was a puppy.  I was tempted to drive to East Tennessee to get it.

I could bring one of them to stay with me, I guess but I don’t think separating these two would be a good idea.  They love each other so much.  Every morning they are so happy to see each other, it’s like two, long-lost friends reuniting after decades apart.  Those are good dogs. 

Chelsea the Mutt Baby there….I do think of all the dogs I’ve had (including the one that grew up with me) is my most favorite dog ever.  She is the most cooperative, loyal dog.  I love her.  Bogie, the dachshund, is a good little dog, too.  He’s just not always as “agreeable” as his “sister.” He’s kinda a snob but the both of them are great dogs.

It does occur to me, though, this urge for a puppy is probably some sort of just now getting around to grieving losing my fur-kids in my Life-Change.

Oh well, if I get the urge to be around the dogs they’re  5 minutes away.  I can go over there and see them whenever I want to.  I don’t have to look far to rub a dog belly.