I’m so sad to hear this morning that singer/songwriter and my fellow longtime Hendersonvillian, Dan Seals has died.  

I first remember Dan as part of England Dan and John Ford Coley.  This song was HUGE when I was a kid.  I still love it and it’s on my Ipod.

When I worked at the Country Music Hall of Fame in the 80′s, they had a tape player that played current country hits over and over and over and over and over…….Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Tanya Tucker, Earl Thomas Conley (gawsh I love him) and Dan. Everytime I hear any of those tunes, I’m transported back to the old Hall of Fame with the REALLY ugly mural on the wall.

I was always partial to Dan’s “Addicted” and then this song….a little heavy on the corn, but, I think a great song and a great recording…anything written with or by Bob McDill is always so visual…”Everything That Glitters” is no exception.

