Archive for April 11th, 2009

Coulrophobia Is Real

I’ve never been one to have a Clown Phobia.  I don’t quite understand it but then again, I’m sure there’s people who suffer from such affliction that don’t understand my  strange fear of mice and rats. 

Anyhoo, today I had to get gas at the Hendersonville Mapco.  I’m putting the gas in my vehicle when an SUV pulls up to the pump next to us and I notice there’s a clown behind the wheel.  I didn’t think anything of it because of course, you see a clown getting gas everyday at the Mapco, yes?

While I’m pumping gas, one of the clowns walked over to my car and tapped on the window, promptly scaring my daughter out her wits.  Foster was along for the ride (it’s getting to become a habit that when we get in the car, Le Pup is with us) and I think Mr. Clown was tapping at him, maybe. 

 He said to me  ” I think I mighta scared her.”  Ya think, Homey??

I told them I had to get a picture and when I looked at it later, I realized that something about these two screams John Wayne Gacy

photo-12811

I shouldn’t be like that to the Shriner Clowns we saw at the Mapco.  Clowns need to gas up their cars, too, right?

Saturday Words of Wisdom

Funny, yet profound quote from this morning…

#2 is watching The Three Stooges.  Curly says “If at first you don’t succeed, keep on succin’ til ya do succeed.”

curly_howard_bellboy

Of course, we laughed cause Curly said it but I got to thinking…Curly was right.   Did they even say things “sucked” back in the 30′s?  When did that phrase originate?

Anyway, who woulda thought Curly was such a philospher?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.