Quilting20bee #2 started to perk up and I made it to The Coble residence for Bloggah Bunco and I’m soooo happy I was able to get there. 

We never did get around to playing a lick of Bunco though, no sireeee.  Lawdy no.  It reminded me a little bit of the little segment from Hee Haw where Minnie and the girls are sitting by the fireplace, quilting.  We didn’t quilt nothing, but, we sho’ nuff had us some laughs and some interesting conversations.  (Some of y’all may have felt your ears burning.)

Let’s see, who all was there….Everybody’s Favorite Aunt B, That Bad, Bad, Ivy, Sara Clark, Shauna from O Pish Posh, Malia, Kathy T. and her cute friend who was delightful, but, I’m a dumb ass and can’t remember her name, a new blogger friend, Mary, that Kat promises to link us up to. 

I learned a new phrase tonight, thanks to Aunt B…"penile experiences."  Heh.   That’s what happens when you put a bunch of women together.  I just wish we’d have had a video camera to blog it.  Course, some stuff would’ve had to have been edited out.  The new phrase of the day is "What happens at Coble’s stays at Cobles"…Donald Rumsfeld. 

We did discuss the need and desire to have a Christmas/Holiday/Hanukkah/Kwanzaa Blogger party and that we do need to have a Bunco night that we "allow" some boys to come.

Other observations:  Shauna has a great speaking voice; Ivy is the best cusser I know, dammit;  The Coble Casa is beautiful; Pumpkin Cheesecake is pretty good;

