Archive for March 22nd, 2007

What Purity Product Are You?

 Random thought I have this Thursday evening…

I’m starting to get a little depressed about the fact I have to go back to work in a little over a week.  I’m kinda diggin’ this At Home thing.

The Manchild officially has his Learner’s Permit and life at Casa de Smiff will never be the same.  They’ve taken about 10 rides around the block today.

I started to text my sister, who is vacationing in the Big Apple, that they were showing the episode of Earl where they go to Mexico, but, then remembered it might solicit a great, big “Whoop tee do” from her cause she met the Naked Cowboy today and is going to see The Producers tonight. 

There is going to be a benefit on April 10 & 11 to benefit the  Autism Society of Middle Tennessee at the World Famous Station Inn.  Mr. Smiff and Them will be performing on the first night.  #2 is on the autism spectrum, as is the son of a Grascal, so this cause hits us close.  Do you know that 1 out of every 94 boys will be diagnosed with autism and 1 out of every 150 children will be?  It’s frightening.  There’s so much they still don’t know about and more research needs to be done. 

Oh, April 14 is the annual Purity Moosic City 5K and 10K.  I think your Sista is going to participate and quite possibly win the award for last finisher.  Woo hoo.  I’m telling this so I won’t chicken out of it.  I’ve run in these sorts of things before, but, it’s been awhile. 

My friend Eric, who is my unofficial running guru, brought up the point that he might not be “wholesome” enough to run in  something called “Purity”, but, really, he is the Jungle Juice of such an event.  I like to think of myself as the “Nutty Butty” of the Moosic City Dairy Dash.

Fa So La Tee Do

Fantastic clip of Eddie Fisher, Andy Williams and Bobby Darin…Eddie sho nuff had him a set of pipes. What a great era of entertainment this was.

RIP-Larry “Bud” Melman

I honestly thought he was already gone to that great television studio in the sky, but, apparently he wasn’t.  Calvin DeForest, better known as “Larry ‘Bud’ Melman died this week.  Dang, he used to crack me up on Letterman. 

It’s a weird feeling to think somebody’s dayde and then you’re somewhere and they walk in.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.