I think the next time I get a dog, I will name him “Barf.” Mr. Smiff has always wanted to name a dog “Quats” so he could say “Come Quats.”  Guess what movie we’ve been watching a lot this weekend on OnDemand?

The Mother In Lar is having some surgery in the morning.  She would appreciate a little prayer from anybody willing to pray one.  It’s not expected to be a major thing and I’m sure everything will be hunky dory once it’s done.  At the same time, anytime they knock you out and take a knife to your person it’s not minor. It’s an outpatient thing and if all goes well, she should be back home by lunchtime. 

I have totally blown NutriSystem.  This is why I can’t ever overindulge when dieting because I have a horrible time getting back on the wagon. 

The pollen is getting to us.  #2 has had such issues with it, he ran a fever.  He loves “The Orange Stuff” and that helps.  I love springtime and love seeing everything blooming, but, man, it’s killing my nose.

I have 7 more days at home before I have to be a regular person and work again.  I have mixed feelings about this.

I have a new favorite passage although it’s one I’ve read a million times, it spoke to me differently today:

So rid yourselves of all wickedness, all deceit, hypocrisy, envy, and all slander.  Like newborn infants, desire the unadulterated spiritual milk so that you may grow by it since you have tasted that the Lord is good.  Coming to Him, a living stone-rejected by men but chosen and valauble to God. You yourselves are being built into a spiritual house for a holy priesthood to offer spiritual sacrifices acceptable to God through Jesus Christ.  1 Peter 2:1-5

