Today is my one month anniversary at the new gig.  I can honestly say that four weeks into it, I feel like I’ve been there for a long time.  It’s been a great experience so far and I work with and for some great people.  I even told a couple of them about the blog today.  One knew what it was all about, the other…well, I tried to explain to her what this whole blogging thang is about and pretty much sucked.  She’s just going to have to read it and see.

One of the things I do in my work is take packages downtown on occasion to the main office.  When I turned onto Deaderick St. this morning, I saw yellow tape all around this bus shelter and got all excited cause I was the middle of a crime scene!  Woo hoo! 

I was trying to figure out what was happening, but, got totally sidetracked when I saw who I’m almost positive was the best dressed reporter in Nashville holding, not a microphone, but a camera.  I thought for a second WSMV was getting in on the VJing thing, too.  I got so excited about seeing Larry Flowers in his sharp clothes on Deaderick St. I got in the wrong lane.  It was powerful. This happened so early this morning, I forgot to look and see what all the ruckus was about.  Apparently, some intelligent lad thought it would be wise to carry a rifle onto an MTA bus. 

I ate lunch at Rosepepper today and I am here to tell you that the green salsa-like stuff is the bomb.

