I know that I’m an alleged grown up and all that, but, gulf-shores.jpgdang it, everywhere I look, there are people who have either just returned from, are gone to or are going to the beach. 

When I was at the hair place the other day, that shop was just all a twitter of this one and that one who were fixing to leave for the beach…”Where are you staying?” and all that mess. Even my boss and her family are leaving for Destin this weekend. 

veruca.jpgDangit.  I’m having a Veruca Salt moment.    I’m full of beach envy, by golly.

Had I not lost my job, I’d have a buttload of vacation days.  I’d have something like 15.  At this moment, I have a total of 6.5 hours of vacation.  Bleh. 

I’m trying to resist the urge to whine.  I’m moving onto another career path.  Hopefully, in the next week or so, I’ll be doing placement tests and stuff to start school this fall so think about that, Sista.  Hush, I’m trying to stay positive and not think about how bad I need to sit on a white beach on the Gulf Coast like, apparently, most others are getting to do.

