Mr. Smiff and Them will be live on your radio airwaves today at 1:00 Eastern Time.  Maybe it won’t be “airwaves” for most of us.  Perhaps “Interwaves” would be a better term.  They will be on that fantastically, wonderful WNCW out of North Carolina. 

I’m considering a big decision tomorrow.  Nothing life-threatening or anything like that.  In the Grand Scheme, it’s not brain surgery.  It’s common sense.  I’m going to sleep on it and see how I feel about it in the morning.  I’m not one to be stressed out, but, of late, I am VERY stressed out and it just doesn’t bode well for me and those who live with me. 

Saturday is looking to be totally action packed with the School Carnival.  I’m a bad mom.  I did not sign up to work at the “fun-filled” carnival.  Anybody who’s read me any length of time can figure that one out.  I’m not good at playing PTO/Muffia. I’m not able to play along and say “Hiiiiiii-iiii! How are yeeewwwww?” To the other parents.  I dread having to go to this thing in the first place.  I managed to skip it last year. No such luck this year.

The Manchild is in a school play this weekend. First show was tonight.  I had to miss it cause of school but even his sister commented on how her brudder “stood out” even though he doesn’t have a major role.  That is quite a huge statement coming from the Holy Tara.  

I may actually hit two school plays Saturday…the MC’s and a friend of mine from church is in “Brigadoon.” This girl…teenaged girl, I think she’s a senior…amazingly talented.  I hope I can get away from the Carnival and see her.

Ok, I’m really going to bed now.

