I must brag on my offspring.

The Holy Tara is in some sort of class this semester that writes for the school newspaper.  She was charged with interviewing somebody earlier in the week and writing a little piece for the paper.  She said “Help me”.  She read to me what she had written and it was fabulous.  She didn’t need my help.  This didn’t surprise me at all.  When she was in about the 2nd grade, they had to keep journals in school and I can remember reading her stuff and thinking “I think she’s gawt it!”

I thought she was going to bust out of her Hollister blue jeans yesterday when she said that the teacher read her newspaper thing and said “That’s the most creative writing I’ve seen.” 

Apparently, she’s never believed me when I’ve told her she had a way with words. I’m just the mom though.

