I have to go back to see Dr. McDreamy today.  For an ultrasound.  Probably the most awkward kind of ultrasound a body can have.  It makes me nervous.  Not the actual, awkward position I will be in with the ultrasound (I had one of these kinds when I was first pregnant with #2…10 years ago) but the fear of something unusual being in there.  I know, Inner Hypochondriac working, but, with what Slarti and Lintilla have been through this week, you can’t help but swat a butterfly or two.   Phillippians 4:6 “Do not be anxious about anything but in everything, by prayer and petition, present your requests to God.” 

#2 heard me say something about going for my ultrasound today and he said “Are you having a baby?  I wish you’d have a baby. I want a little brother.”  I said, “You ARE the little brother.”

When we were discussing how much we missed albums the other day in the office, Co-worker Misty-a cute young girl who was born when Reagan was in Office, said “I want to see an album. I don’t know that I’ve ever seen one.  My Ma-Maw used to have them.”  I’m in the same class as Misty’s Ma-Maw.  Great.

I am the Quintessential Christmas Music Connoisseur, therefore, I am awash in Yuletide Tunes.  This office I work in…these people are nuts for Christmas music…lots of swapping of cd’s going on.  Today, I’ve been listening to this a lot and I’ve been listening to this one since July.  This one right here should be required Christmas listening.