The alarm clock went off this morning.  It was on WSM.  Bill Cody said something about “An Evening With The Grascals and Eddie Stubbs.”  First I’d heard about a romantic evening between them and Senor Stubbs. 

A little later, they put this guy on the air and asked him trivia questions.  This ol’ boy was on his way to work and he answered them all correctly and his prize?  An Evening With The Grascals.  Heh.  That made me laugh very loudly at such an early hour.  “Listen to that”, I said to Sleeping Beauty Mr. Smiff.  “That guy’s prize is he gets to come see you. What a lucky feller.”  Har har. I don’t think Mr. S. thought it was that funny but lordy, I sure did. Imagine that.  Some hard-working feller calls in to WSM on his way to work and he wins an evening with Mr. Smiff, Bobo, Boo, and the whole Hee Haw Gang.  Hys. Ter.I. Cal.

You too could be the lucky winner of an evening with The Grascals.  Go here and see how.

Your Sista will probably have to miss said evening with The Grascals.  That’s the day of the Endo Zap of ’08.  I’m hoping to be loaded up on some sort of narcotic or something similar.  If not, maybe they’ll let me in.

