Archive for December 28th, 2007

I May Be Joining CLC On The Bus

If I were to tell y’all what we’ve been through the last 14 hours or so, you probably wouldn’t believe me.  It has involved the movie Love Actually, tow trucks, late at night,  very large, redneck towtruck guys, your Sista confronting said Very Large Redneck Towtruck Guy, lots of cussing and general hatred towards a certain financial company : cough WELLS FARGO FINANCIAL cough: a mistake made by the Federal Reserve (your tax dollars at work, friends) and the Smiff’s suffering because of it. 

I’ve said it before and I will say it again….I hate Wells Fargo and will produce a blasphemous, scathing post once everything is paid off and I will warn all of you to not patronize this company. If you are ever about to finance something and anything is mentioned about the above mentioned, ass-hat company, FLEE.  Just do what I say.

You don’t have an extra…car you aren’t using til Wednesday, do you?

What We Need Tonight

From the Kennedy Center Honors the other night….magical, wonderful performances by Hootie and the Blowfish and Libera (Is it just me or does the guitar player for Hootie and them look like he was separated at birth with Dierks?)

and….Love and Mercy….this will make you cry. Especially knowing Brian’s beginnings were as a boy soprano in the church choir. Watch Diana Ross. It got all over her.

A shame there aren’t more magical moments on television like this anymore.

And while we’re at it…let’s have some of the real thing, shall we? I dig me some Beach Boys. This song…heh…every single time I hear it, makes me think of something in particular and it makes me laugh. Someone out there knows exactly what I’m talking about. It never fails to crack me up if I’m standing in the Walgreen’s and it comes over the speaker….hee hee.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.