I couldn’t sleep last night.  It wasn’t the wind keeping me up. (Boy, that was some breeze wasn’t it?).  Just couldn’t sleep.

I finally went to sleep about 3:30.

Sometime in the morning, I’m sleeping and I hear Meredith Viera’s voice.  I’m not supposed to hear Meredith whilst I’m betwixt sleeping and waking. No, I’m supposed to hear Holly, Aaron and Tim.

Mr. Smiff nudges me…”I thought you were up.”  It was 7:15.  I’m supposed to be at work at 8:00.

Praise the Lord  and my flatiron that this was not one of those mornings that my hair was sticking straight up in the air, as it does most mornings. 

I have a talent of being able to get ready quick.  Even when I have to blowdry and fix the hair, I’m quick.  I’m quicker than Mr. Smiff even.  I even made coffee.
Luckily, the traffic was not bad and I was at work on time.   

