I met this girl named Lisa, oh I guess it was about 5 years ago now. We taught a kids Bible Study together (ok, she did most of the teaching. That was before I accepted that children’s ministry is so not my gift).  We were freaked out because her husband went to the same church as I did long, long ago and her mother in law worked at my school,  blah blah (I can’t help that I know everybody in Middle Tennessee, y’all)

So anyhoo, that is not all the weird, freaky connection me and Lisa have.  See, my dad and Lisa’s dad were very good friends.  Her dad is also a radio guy.  We didn’t figure out this common thing til about a year ago.

Lisa is a brand new, first time Mom and she’s also blogging now.  You need to go see pictures of her and her sweet little feller and hear her story about the long journey they had to little Will.

You know the drill….go say howdy and tell her your Sista sent you.

