This is the very first blog post written on the new computer, purchased today, praise God and shout halleluyer.

I thought the old computer was dayde several times in the last year but somehow, it always resurrected.  This time though….it did not.  That ol’ thing lasted 6 years.  Not such a bad track record.

Amazing how you get so used to something running SO slow, that when you have something that runs fast, you almost don’t know how to handle it, ya know?

Speaking of not knowing how to act…I want yous all to know that I have been out socializing with real people, not oncet, but, twicet this last week!  By real people, I mean those who don’t blog.  I didn’t get home til 12:30! On a school work night.  I felt so rebellious and edgy.
That is not saying nothing negatory about my blogger bretheren.  Before them, I had not made any new, real-like friends in YEARS.  I mean…people I actually spend time with other than at the building with the cross on it, although there is nothing wrong with that.  They’re sorta to blame for Sista being out on the town.

Those of us who are inclined to be somewhat introverted, there’s a fine line between solitude and isolation, knowwhattamean?  Isolation is not so good.  Maybe now and then but not for say, 18 years.

I’m socializing again tomorrow!  This is a real person but then, he blogs, but, that’s not how I know him.  If’n he says I can, I’ll post something from it. 

So, here’s a picture that proves I was out with real people….the picture is sorta blurry and it looks like I have two heads. 
march-2008-316.jpgJessica looks like she’s got a halo. 
Me, Amy, Beth, Wendy and Jessica went to the brand new theater at Indian Lake Village.  I kept saying “Y’all sure we’re still in Hendersonville?”  It’s purty.

march-2008-318.jpg

Look at all them cullahs, y’all.

march-2008-315.jpgNever heard tell of a movie theater having a “Guest Services Desk.” I wonder if they’d have rubbed my feet if I’d have asked?

march-2008-312.jpgWant some candy, little gull?

We were standing there trying to decide what movie to see.  The theater was showing certain movies for $2.  Cokes and popcorn were both $1 and the money went to charity.  The movies they were showing, I don’t think were current releases, but, that’s ok cause I hadn’t seen a movie in the thee-ay-der since…Dreamgirls.  Before that, I think I saw Cars.

So, we’re discussing what movies are playing and what we’re gonna see.  Wendy says “Michael Clayton…who’s in that?” 

“George Clooney” saith your Sista.

At the same time, all four girls let out a collective sigh.  “What’s it about?” someone asked.  I told them it didn’t matter, it had George Clooney in it.

I dug Michael ….it was a bit dark and I think I’ll have to see it again to totally absorb everything but I love me a good suspense movie.  Everytime they had the camera on the kid, I was sure they were gonna have those guys following George kidnap and kill him.

Arthur the Crazy Guy was amazing.  michaelclaytonpubl.jpg

That Tildy gal that won the Oscar…she was pretty doggone good.

George?  Well….he’s George.

michaelclayton_855_18307049_0_0_7005798_300.jpg

