I’m going to the eye doctor today.  I’m thinking of trying contacts again.  I wore one some number of years ago and I got frustrated with it and in typical, Sista fashion, I gave up pretty quick.  I think I’m gonna need two this time since that was going on ten years ago and I know my vision has gone downhill since. 

I want some cool glasses too but then again, I hated wearing glasses cause they made me feel old.  At the same time, I’d like to be able to read something comfortably and quit making more wrinkles from squinting.  I squint so much, I don’t even realize it.  I realize I’m squinting on those rare moments I’m not squinting, then I think to myself “Wow…I’m not squinting…this feels weird.”  I’ve been thataway for years thanks to astigmatism.  Last time I had an eye exam, they told me my nerves in my eyes were shaped weird. (Thanks for noticing) That was the optometerist down at the Wal Marts though.  Today, I’m going to an opthamologist so we’ll see what she says. 

It dawns on me that I bet she’ll dilate my pupils.  Joy oh glory oh joy at that.  Maybe, if I’m lucky, I can get some of those old people, temporary sunglasses.  They remind me a little of those shade sunglasses my Grandma was so fond of…..heh.  I haven’t thought of that in years.  It makes me laugh , thinking of seeing her stick her shades into her old lady glasses.i_ll_be_dam.jpg

