I thought the anniversary date was yesterday all day until I looked it up here and realized it was today…but…it was a year ago today that I reported for duty at my current job.   

I can honestly sit here and tell the truth that I do love my job and I do love what I do.  Call me crazy, but, Cooties are just the shizzy.  I work with the absolute most wonderful people around and I feel pretty doggone blessed to be where I’m at.

I especially like the fact that I no longer have to endure the bottleneck traffic at Trinity Lane and Metro Center everyday anymore.  My office is 12 miles from my driveway.  I can leave here at 7:30 and get there in plenty of time. 

I love working with a diverse and interesting group of people.  Not that I didn’t have that before, mind you.  I like how I can say “shit” and not worry that somebody heard me and may fire me for use of expletives.

Besides that…I work with.. Elvis impersonators. 

 blaine.jpg

Chuck Wagon Gangs…

chuck-wagon.jpg

There are some days we just have to stop and break it down a little bit…

dance.jpg

We have lots of good cooks (where I learned to make the Lil’ Smokies wrapped in bacon, covered in brown sugar)

superbowl.jpg

Even better than all the above…I’ve made some great real-life friends…

sharon-and-cher.jpg

We work hard over there and play hard.  I’m glad I got stuck there.

