Archive for April 10th, 2008

Yoot Is Wasted On The Young

I said to my daughter this very night…”Do you have any idea how pretty you are?”  She said “No.” 

She is one singin’ fool.  Singing everywhere..all the time.  Today, she’s starting a band.

 

A Dollah Short

I’m a little behind on this, but, I told MissyB  I would oblige and oblige I shall…

 

Name one thing you do every day: Take a picture of something.

Name 5 things/people that make you feel good: music in the headphones, every morning when I’m about to leave for work #2 ALWAYS runs after me to give me a hug, going into work (I know that’s nuts, but, it’s true) laundry just out of the dryer, a three mile run.

Name 4 things you love to eat but rarely do:  Now, that’s a hard one.  Anymore, I can’t think of anything I like to eat.  I love Boudin (I have some serious boudin possibilities now), Gooey Butter Cakes, Gumbo, Turkey & Dressing.

Name 3 things that remind you of childhood:  the smell of raisin toast, most hymns, the WSM radio tower.

Name two things you wish you could learn:  to paint/draw and how to be one of those organized, together people I seem to be surrounded by.

Okay, I’m tagging the following five folks-Jag, Matt, (because he needs something else to do) Mike, Busy Mom, (cause I haven’t seen her in awhile and maybe this will motivate us to get together) and because I like to tag him…His Ceeness.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.