If you’re looking for something heavy, you have come to the wrong place.  Random pieces of the day…

That is not me in the chair.  That’s another Sharon.  I actually work with this Sharon (there are three Sharon’s in my office) and it’s not odd to run into a co-worker at the Hairdo Place.  Cheryl does hair for let’s see…probably 10 people in my office.  She oughta just come set up shop at the Heff Dept. once a month or so and she could get a full days work in.

This is what Sharon looked like after….yeah, she’d probably crap her britches if she knew I put her on here.  Don’t tell her, mmmk?  She sure looks purty doesn’t she?

Cheryl is the best hairdo gal around.  Not only does she fix a person’s hair purty, she’s so beautfully, wonderfully twisted. 

Speaking of twisted, I wish I could tell y’all the absolutely funniest funny I made down’t the Beauty Shop today.  Lordy, I about had that room full of women wishing they’da worn their Depends to get their hair did.  Sometimes I amuse myself so.  It was probably one of those GYHTBT moments but dang…I had the henhouse a’cacklin’.

And was it not just the prettiest day ever in Nashville today?  I had to go Downtown this morning on official, State bidness about 9:00 and it was so perfect outside, me and Jan were both wishing we could just skip out of work and go for a walk or something. 

I didn’t do that, but, we did do lunch at Logan’s and sat outside.  Didn’t none of us want to go back.  I didn’t have no ice cream, neither.  We did have incredibly slow service though, which was really ok cause it was nice out. 

Our waitress, cute as a bug, but, overkilt it with the “Baby’s”, “Honey’s”, “Sweetie’s”….it was almost like she was having a contest with herself to see just how many terms of endearment she could regurgitate.  I mean, yeah…I’m sweet as sugah and all that, but, you don’t have to remind me.  I like sweet little terms like that as much as anybody.  I guess Pretty Waitress was just a’tryin’ too hard.

Thank the good Lawd and NBC for airing The Best of Chris Farley tonight…

How much does it suck that Chris isn’t still around?

I attempted to watch No Country For Old Men last night.  I think I made it, maybe 90 seconds.  I saw that guy with the bad haircut who won the Oscar strangle the cute sheriff’s deputy with handcuffs and he was about to knock somebody else off and decided perhaps this was not the movie for me.  Back into the red envelope and skrait into the mailbox that sucker went.  I don’t recall ever doing that with a movie. 

Except that time years ago when the Basketball Coach didn’t want to see Beaches with me and we went to see Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure and he didn’t like that either so we went into see Beaches anyway. (I think it was the third time I saw that.)  Heh.  I thought I was really cute “winning” that argument.

