I went to the purtiest weddin’ today.   The Groom (in the middle) I’ve been knowing since he was a wee little boy.  He’s all growed up and is somebody’s husband now.  Yikes.  I say growed up but he’s barely a legal adult.  At any rate, it was a lovely event down by Old Hickory Lake.

I do think that this is the first outside Hitchin’ I’ve been to. 

The Bride and Groom have known each other since 5th grade.  They started dating their Junior year in High School.  He was the first guy she ever kissed. (Alls I could think of when Leonard said that was, “Sheesh, good thing I didn’t marry the first feller I kissed. I’d be warshing horse troughs today. Ick. But this ain’t about me, now is it?)

I told the HT she arta get married at Rock Castle. (Look how blue her eyes are, y’all!  That’s not contacts either) She was wondering out loud if she already knows whoever her future husband is.  Whoever that feller is, his future Mother In Law is praying for him.  Heh.  No, really.

And they had chocolate at the reception!

And perhaps one of the finer buffets I’ve ever had priviledge to partake in at a Hitchin’.  Good stuff.

The Fawtha of the Groom seemed pretty pumped to be getting his baby boy married off and out the house.  Nah…I’m just playing. He looked smashing in his new suit.

Even though he looks it, that is no rock star there with your Sista….that’s the famous Leonard, aka “The Crossville Flash.”  Heh.  He used to be my pastor for a lotta years.  I hadn’t seen him in awhile and it was good to see him do the honors of the Hitchin’. 

Outside Hitchin’s are nice.  (More pictures on the Flicka over yonder )

