I am not much on politics, however, I love me some Tim Russert and HATE to hear that he died this morning of a heart attack. Dadgum.

Danny Davis, leader of the Nashville Brass died yesterday in Nashville.  One of my favorite records as a kid…was Danny Davis and the NB doing “Running Bear.”  Shut up. I loved that. 

Another thing that kills me and makes me shake my head is when people refer to the Music Row types as “Good Ol’ Boys” when most of them are Yankees….Danny Davis (he was an A & R man, too ya know) was from Boston.

Gordon Lightfoot has also gone to that great Sundown in the Sky.  Loved him. I’ve always thought this was a cool song.   ***I have been corrected that Gordon is still amongst the living.  Heh heh.  Sorry Gordon.  Not trying to kill you here. 

And this one….loooove this song…

 
Also, Sam Bush’s dad, Charlie, who was a regular fixture backstage at the Grand Ole Opry as far as I can remember passed away yesterday.  Sam is STILL gonna be playing at Bonnaroo today and somewhere in Georgia tomorrow.  Amazing.

 

 

 

