It isn’t gonna shock anybody for me to express how I am not political.  I don’t care a thing about politics.  I don’t care what side of the fence you stand on.  I don’t like to watch those shows where they argue across a table about stuff (and seem to have a whopping good time doing it).  I don’t care what color my President is, whether he/she be green, fuschia or periwinkle.  I don’t care about politics.

However, I love History and anything pertaining to it. (Except for a few eras that are just boring to me) Because I love History, I like to catch a peek at things like the Democratic National Convention and will peek for a second at the Republican Convention. 

I distinctly remember the night Barack Obama came out and gave the Keynote address at the 2004 Convention.  Me, the unpolitical one remember, said to my husband, “That guy is going to be our first black President and I bet it will happen in 2008.”  I don’t think I’d ever seen him before that.  Maybe I had, but, this was the first time I remember him long enough that he caught my deficited attention.

This is not necessarily an endorsement.  I’m not sure I like His Barack-ness yet.  I’m not sure I like Paw Paw McCain neither.  I think Joe Biden’s son is rather handsome though.

