So I’m at Spinning the other day and usually Terri (the Spinning instructor that takes delight in kicking yo Sista’s ass) plays mostly Hip Hop stuff that I really don’t enjoy.  I tune it out and go into my little Spin Zone anyway…however…this song came on and I dug it so I asked (knowing I was at the risk of sounding like someone ready for Assisted Living)

“Who is that?”  said I.

 “Duffy” says Terri the Spinning Instructor. 

“Who?”  I repeated.  Two much younger women both looked at me and simeltaneously said “DUFFY” as if to say “Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuh you owld lady.”

There was a boy, probably 17 on the bike next to me and God love him, he turned to me and said “I have no idea who Duffy is, if that makes you feel better.”  What a good boy.  His mama should be proud.

So, I came home and looked Duffy up on the Itunes, not knowing the name of the song, but, figured it out and I dig me some Duffy. I’m sure I like it cause it has an Austin Powers/Quincy Jones-Soul Bossa Nova element to it…sorta retrow-bay-bay-yaaaaaaaaaaah.

