Archive for October 14th, 2008

Bye Y’all

Boss Chris cuts my Goodbye cake…yes, that’s dental floss.

Maybe I’m petty but this woman crashed my Goodbye Shindig.  This woman that used to work there came to visit right in the middle of MY cake.

I wouldn’t be so pissed about it if this woman didn’t think she was abducted by aliens and lived on a spaceship for a time.  Yeah, you read that right.  She even wrote books about it.   And she crashed my Goodbye.

Out With The Old…

I can’t believe that this is my last day here.  I keep reminding myself that I have a new gig tomorrow. 

The fact that I have absolutely no anxieties or jitters about the new adventure, to me, is a good sign and more confirmation that I’m on the right track. 

I do hate the whole “Goodbye” trip though.  Ugh.  I’m not gonna get all weepy here or nothing, but, I just hate that whole thing (besides that, people want to hug me and I don’t always want people touching me, TARA O.! Har!)

I do like these people I’ve worked with the last year and a half and will miss them a ton.  This has been a really good place to work.   Too bad I can’t make a living here.

I got flars too…