I’m doing something today that I haven’t done in awhile.  I have a Blogger Friend Date.  YAY! 

I’m meeting Jill from Seafood Chicken and can’t wait.  I have no clue what Jill looks like, however, I do know what her husband looks like. 

 See, Jill married one of the Burgin Boys of Brentwood.  Them Burgin Boys were some kinda cute.  There was Tim, David (was there another one?) They were older than me and would’ve never known I existed (that’s how hot they were in school, ya see) so, I’m thinking Jill must be a cute girl to have snagged her a Burgin. She sure seems like a sweetheart. 

 I always thought of people like them as being kinda like that character in Fast Times At Ridgemont High that Forrest Whitaker played…the Football guy and the kid says “Wow! He really lives here? I thought he just flew in for games!”  That’s how I always thought of the Burgins and people like them.

Anyway, Jill is a great writer and we’ve yapped back and forth on email for a good while and I’m looking forward to getting to meet her.  If she’ll let me, I’ll take pitchers.

