So here it is Election Day and I’m getting all sorts of stuff from both the Left of my peeps and the Right of my peeps and you know what? I still haven’t decided.  I have about 11 hours left to figure it out.

After reading this post by Sarcastro though…I swear…I’m so tempted to write his name in, even though I lurve David Sedaris. 

Cherry works at Vanderbilt and they’re on Alert today incase there’s riots or something.  Yikes. 

Thing is, I’m one of these people that doesn’t bash whoever lives at 1600 Pennsylvania Ave.  I didn’t bash Clinton (I like him) when he was in office and I do not bash Bush cause I like him.  When I say “I like”, I mean, I like them as guys and would love to sit down and vizit with them.  I dig Presidents.  Hate politics and all that but the Presidents are fascinating people to me.  Always have been.  What drives a person to want that job? 

I just cringe when I hear people call Bush an idiot.  The man is not an idiot.  He is not stupid.  Articulate? No.   I don’t think he’s an idiot.  Sue me.

PBS was airing those President documentaries in the last few weeks.  Very interesting.  LBJ was a madman. A charismatic, fabulous, madman. Can I vote for him?

I’m not crazy about Obama and I don’t think he’s Jesus or that he’s the answer to everything.  I don’t think once he takes that Oath of Office in January that the sky is going to open up and that we will hear the archangels break into the Hallelujah Chorus and that the economy will slip back into where it needs to be, the war will end, the lion will lay down by the lamb and we’ll stand on the mountain, join hands and break into “I’d Like To Teach The World To Sing”…ain’t gonna happen.

However, if he is going to be the President (or McCain or Pat Paulsen…no wait…he’s dead) he will have my support and prayers and I will watch him age very quickly as he carries the weight of the world on his shoulders.

