Co-worker flies into my office yesterday afternoon, out of the blue (remember, I don’t know these people that well yet and I don’t know her very well)   She appears at my door and this woman (about 50ish) who I thought was very reserved and took herself very seriously says:

“That car is f$*@#ing AWESOME.” 

After all the years I worked at the Baptist Place, I forget that kinda talk can be said freely at most other places.  She didn’t whisper it or mumble it….said it out loud.  Loved it. 

Make no mistake…the folks at the Baptist Place said it…often.  They just whispered it. 

Something TOTALLY unrelated and random…I was watching that movie Failure To Launch last night with Matthew (Yum) McConahey (how do you spell his name? Who cares?)   I’ve seen it before but that Terry Bradshaw….I think he’s one of the funniest people around.  Obviously, he plays himself pretty much in that movie but my gosh….I laughed so hard at him I thought I was gonna pee my britches.

