So I’ve got my Dressin’ made (ixnay on the Uffin-stay talk in the South) and I’m about to get myself cleaned up but I have to take a second and reflect on the signifigance of Thanksgiving. 

I am of the mind that Thanksgiving is a mindset I’d like to have every single day of the year.  I look around me and there are so many people really hurting, suffering and going through hell.  I’ve had my share of challenges, but, really, I don’t have it so bad.

I could go on and on about the things this year that have gone down that make me pause and want to hollah how good God has been to me.  I’ve got a great support system of family, some fabulous friends, I have the ability to get up everyday and go to a nice job; I have a roof over my head; food in the fridge; my family is healthy (cept for a few aches and pains amongst us) and really, what I’m most thankful for, cause without it, all the other stuff is moot…I have my salvation.

I could keep babbling, but, Andrae Crouch wrote it so well so I’m gonna let him sing it…this really sums up my frame of mind for Thanksgiving 2008.  I hope yours is whatever you want it to be.

If I’d never had a problem, I’d never known that God could solve it…wouldn’t know what faith in His Word can do.  (Woo!!!)

