This Thanksgiving weekend has been a plethora of viztin and I have thoroughly dug every bit of it.

Today, I got to do some viztin with my very oldest friend. I haven’t seen her for 15 years and I’m so glad I got to spend a little time today with her, her husband and children and her parents.

You know how some people you can go a billion years without seeing and then you see them and it’s like time never stopped? That’s how I felt today. I haven’t seen Terri Leigh’s daddy in 20 something years but it was like it hadn’t been 5 minutes. He wasn’t even around a lot when we were kids because he worked a lot.  Yet, her mama and daddy’s faces are some of those stamped in my memory nearly as much as my own parents. 

Terri Leigh and I met when we were 4 years old when her family moved in the house behind us. We were joined at the hip til we were about in 7th or 8th grade. We went in different directions and have had some email contact in recent years but haven’t seen each other til today.

0071

It takes a long time to grow an old friend.  ~John Leonard

