The best way to spread Christmas cheer…is singing loud for all to hear….

Since my neighbors seem to think I want to hear everything they do (from being woken yesterday morning to the sounds of them bathing their little children to last nights um….”Mommy and Daddy time”.  I can even hear them hanging clothes in the closet AND they take up three parking spaces!) I am going to sing very loudly today and I will sing this, with emphasis on the “Alleluias” and see if that don’t drive them crazy.

The piano player looks like the Freaky Weasel, doesn’t he?  Cept the FW is a little..um….fitter.

My favorite version is still Emmylou (with help from Linda, Dolly and Neil Young) and the album of the same name is STILL one of my emmylouharrislightofthestable1

favorite albums of all time, in any style of music, any season.  If it’s not in your collection, it would behoove you to get it.

I do love me some Selah singing too though.

