The Crown episode of Friday? I was sorta a’feared that perhaps the poppage of the Crown had something to do with the warning the Dentist gave me about a year ago. He said then that #14 tooth needed to be “watched.” I asked him if it needed crowning or something and he said “Oh….it’s already been crowned” as he laughed an evil laugh. He then warned me that I had better make friends with Dental Floss, as my flossing habits weren’t exactly up to par.

So I made friends with Floss and I’ve become rather OCD about flossing. Obviously, my flossing skillz haven’t been enough to save good ol #14. Looks like another cruise through the Root Canal is in my future, but, obviously, that won’t be happening until Yours Truly is gainfully employed again with Dental coverage.

I knew as soon as I heard Gina, the dental hygienist who has been hygiening my teeth for many years now, gasp and saw her make faces that it wasn’t good. She asked if it was hurting me, which praise Jehovah, it isn’t. “Well, you’re lucky cause it’s bad.”

I’ve had a canal dug through the root before. I don’t remember it being a particularly painful experience. What stood out to me was before the procedure, I had gone to get this tooth crowned and the Dentist started drilling and I could feel it. He kept shooting me with novacaine and I kept fillin’ it. I literally left his dentist chair and went down the street to an Endodontist who did the honors. Ever since then, going to the dentist makes me nervous as a cat about the whole digging in my teeth thing but even more so about how much it’s going to cost. Even with dental insurance, I ended up having to finance the rest of the thing. Pissed me off.

So, I’ve got a Bum Tooth that I can’t do nothing about at the moment and as long as it nots hurting me or causing some sorta freaky infection in my person, it’s ok….I’m still looking for a job and this whole job looking thing is to the point that it’s just aggravating. I did have a good interview with an agency last week that I felt really good about.

I have decided that tomorrow I’m not going to think about this job thing. I have been obsessed with it now since December 5. Would anybody be offended if I didn’t think about it for 24 hours and just had, like, a fun day? Anybody here have an issue with that? Can I go tomorrow and just play? Like take a field trip or something?

I knew you wouldn’t mind. 

 So, this is the rule.  If I run into you tomorrow, do not ask me how the Job Search is going.  I’m going to have a Fun Day tomorrow cause I deserve it.  I’ll report back later on what I did with pictures.

