I have been in something of a drug induced fog the last couple days on what my Former Mother in Law calls “Michael English Pills”. Dadgum. It’s no wonder people write fake perscriptions for those things.  It’s not so much that they make you feel good, they just make you feel absolutely NUTHIN.  As somebody put it to me…”takes the edge off of life.”  Sho nuff.

Speaking of Michael English, I hear he’s back with the Gaither Vocal Band, as are Mark Lowry and David Phelps.  YAY!  I’m proud of Michael for getting his junk together.  I think he’s fabulous. 

I’m still pretty sore and now that the main swelling has subsided, the Endo wasn’t kidding when he said they put a “Post” in my gum.  It’s like one of those pegs thats in those games at the Cracker Barrel sticking out of my gum. I’m talking the thick end.  It’s weird.  So now I’ve gotta wait a week or two and get the temporary crown.  Egad.

Whilst under the influence the other night, I woke up and found this show on PBS.  I’ve been recording the series on DVR…coupled with the drugs, the late hour and the funny-ness of it all, I was laughing my ass off at this stuff. So my Feel Good Friday contribution will have to include some Redd Foxx and Groucho Marx.

