Today is Tuesday, you know what that means…we’re gonna sing a Tuesday song!

I wanted to be a Mouseketeer SOOO bad at one point. I’m not talking 70’s Mouseketeers or Justin Timberlake Mouseketeer….I wanted to be one with Karen and Cubby, Annette, Tommy, Cheryl, Jimmie, Bobby and Cissy….no wait…Cissy was Bobby’s partner on Lawrence Welk. ANYHOO, I wanted to be one.

Oh, and I need my medicine. I haven’t filled my ADD medicine that I’m out of because it is expensive and I dont have insurance at the moment. I’m liable to zip from one subject to the other at the drop of a…..

My old friend Eric sent me a copy of his documentary Everyone But You.  It is my mission to make sure everybody sees this movie, especially my own kids who have dreams of making a life in music.  This thing is so brilliant and beautiful and real, it should be required viewing for all the music biz students at every college in the country.

There were so many things in this movie that made me laugh so loud and then there were several things that made me cry.  After nearly 20 years of being married to a recording artist/musician/songwriter/etc./etc so many things in this hit home with me.  And on the other hand, my own self, being a stifled, frustrated artist…I totally got it.

I’m so proud of Eric for doing this and I hope he’ll keep hawkin’ it even though he has to work for food and stuff.  It inspires the crap outta me.  Thank you for sharing it, mah friend. 

I had the thought today, too…what if I get a Booty Call and they get a busy signal or no answer?  Just sayin’….

Ok, lets see what else?  Oh…look at this picture of my beautiful daughter:

011

My new favorite piece of music I heard today?  Tu Vo Fa L’Americano by the Puppini Sisters.

Oh and the best news I got today?   I start working Monday.  Thank you, Jesus.

