I guess I could actually blog some words, huh?

Blogging has indeed been light of late.  It’s not that I don’t have anything to say (I usually have something) but life has been in the way. 

I started working.  Do I like it?  Not really.  I  know I should be grateful and I am but the paycheck that came was frighteningly squattage and it sent me into a tailspin of the Blues. 

Back when that “dream” job appeared out of thin air, I took it because I thought I would be stupid not to.  If you have just joined us, the Dream Job lasted 6 weeks.  Not only did I lose my job, but, a number of others there did.  I’m really glad to not be there any longer, but, at the same time, I am starting to feel punished for giving up my State job to take a higher paying  job because now….I’m making less than I made at the State.  AND having to work a lot harder. 

Call me “spoiled”….but it sucks.   I do feel like I’m being punished for taking a chance and my mother’s lifelong warnings of not doing such have come true. 

A friend said something to me yesterday about all this though, that has made me think.  It was so profound, I can’t quite wrap my head around it, but, I know it was one of those things I’ll look back on and remember as a key point in this whole journey. 

I was talking to this person about how there is something I would LOVE to attempt but because of circumstances, individuals who are no longer in my general circumference because of annoying things like death and divorce… I feel like I have no access to explore  this particular area.  This friend  said to me that the answer lies within people and circumstances that present now, not things that are no longer available.

He also said this to me: 

“likewise i have a feeling that the possibilities of your taking that passion of yours and turning it into a blessing for yourself and others will come from attributes that are already present within you and opportunities that are within your reach right now”

This line of thought can apply to anybody and anything.  I’m so glad I had that little chat with my pal .  I was in terrible need of a fresh perspective and a vision.  He said something about having the “intellect to connect the dots” and I said that was the hard part and he said…

“If  it was easy it would be boring  and not worth near as much”

Just kinda blew me away…I needed it badly. 

 

