Other than the allergies that accompany it, I love Spring.  I wish it lasted longer but I like it while it’s here.

I’ve always loved Redbud trees.  That’s one of my favorite sights of Spring.  Reminds me of growing up on Spring Valley Dr. (how appropriate) and the redbud tree that was right outside our kitchen window. 

I have one outside my front door.  I started taking pictures of it everyday last weekend to sorta watch it’s blooming. 

014This was right about the time that storm blew through last Saturday afternoon.

I believe this was Monday morning’s version…

001

Tuesday…

002

004

This one was Thursday morning before the other storm came through. (I had the absolute WORST headache I think I’ve ever had Thursday and I still think it was cause of the pressure changes and impending tornadic activity in the air. )

We interrupt this post about the pretty. Redbud trees to show you the commotion that ensued at my work during the Tornado Warning Thursday afternoon.  There was a touchdown not too far from work on Murfreesboro Rd.  Funny how as scared as I can get during weather like this, when everybody else is freaking out, I was calm.  Go figya. Maybe I’m just getting old and don’t give a rip no more?

006

I was running late Friday morning and didn’t think I’d get my Redbud picture that day but when I got home last night, I was able to get this.  I was glad I missed the morning shot.  I kept hearing Hank singing “The silence of a falling star…lights up a purple sky”…

night-redbud

 

redbud

